Scroll To Top

Welcome to USA West 2019
Boise Centre on the Grove
Boise, Idaho
August 15-17, 2019

We are excited to be hosting the 2019 USA West Square Dance Convention in Boise, ID. Our theme is Cut the Diamond in the Gem State and you will find those things to make your trip to Boise a pleasure.

To get us started please contact any of our committee chairs listed below. As we grow there will be more information posted here.

We look forward to seeing you in Boise in 2019.

Thanks! Darin Keith, General Chairman and Don Swartz, Co-Chairman

 

 

State Count
California 59
Colorado 8
Idaho 70
Indiana 2
Montana 2
Nevada 11
Utah 8
Washington 17
Wyoming 2
   
Total as of 1 Sept 2018 179

USA West 2019 Committee Members

Committee Chair Names Emails
Convention Chairman Darin Keith Chairman@Idaho.USAWest.net
Covention Co-Chairman Don Swartz Co-Chairman@Idaho.USAWest.net
Treasurer/Buisness Chair Verna Kessler Treasurer@Idaho.USAWest.net
Meeting Secretary TJ Chadd Secretary@Idaho.USAWest.net
Housing & RegistrationChair Maxine Brown Registration@Idaho.USAWest.net
Square Dance Program Charlie Robertson Squares@Idaho.USAWest.net
Round Dance Program Zina Robertson Rounds@Idaho.USAWest.net
Publicity Chairman Sheila Swartz Publicity@Idaho.USAWest.net
Sound Chairman Darin Keith Sound@Idaho.USAWest.net
Ways & Means Chairman Sheila Swartz Way-Means@Idaho.USAWest.net
Education Chairman Margean Viken Education@Idaho.USAWest.net
Education Chairman Kathy Bosler Education@Idaho.USAWest.net
Vendors Chairman Bob & Jo Ann Andrews Vendors@Idaho.USAWest.net
Flooring Chairman Del Morton Flooring@Idaho.USAWest.net
Hospitality Room Rebbeca Hoen Hospitality@Idaho.USAWest.net
Decorations Committee Chair Theresa Gregory Decorations@Idaho.USAWest.net
Decorations Committee Chair Peggy Evans Decorations@Idaho.USAWest.net
WebSite/Facebook Darcy Hemmert Web-Facebook@Idaho.USAWest.net

 

 

 

Registration and Lodging info

Registration - Boise 2019

Welcome to our registration section. You now can register online and purchase other cool items. If you prefer to register by mail please download the registration form and send it to:
USA West Square Dance Convention 2019
PO Box 455
Nampa, ID 83653

Look forward to seeing you there!

 

Register Online

 

Download the Registation form

 

  • Registration Form_Page_1
  • Registration Form_Page_2

 
Hotel Address Phone Estimate Cost Comments

Hampton Inn & Suites

Convention Headquarters

495 S Capitol Blvd

(208) 331-1900 or

(800) 560-7809

$129.00/night plus tax

reservation deadline:
7/17/19

Vehicle parking: Myrtle St garage attached to hotel - in & out privilages
Complimentary Amenities: Breakfast buffet; wireless high-speed internet access; fitness facility,
business center, indoor pool, airport shuttle, walking distance to Boise Centre on the Grove.
The Safari Inn 1070 Grove St

(208) 344-6556 or

(800) 541-6556

$110.00/night plus tax One Queen Bed
Complimentary Amenities: Continental Breakfast; high-speed internet access; in-room refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, walking distance to Boise Centre on the Grove.
Red Lion Hotel 1800 W. Fairview Ave.

800-733-5466

or

208-344-7691 ext 0

$109/night plus tax King

$114/night plus tax Double-Double

Reservation deadline:
7/31/19

Not walking distance - shuttle available call front desk to schedule

Amenities: On-site restaurant; Two complimentary breakfast buffet coupons are included per room per day

Springhill Suites - Marriott 424 E Parkcenter Blvd 208-342-1044

$129.00/night plus tax studio suite (Single/King, Queen/Queen)

Resv code: "Square Dance Association"

reservation deadline: 7/24/19

Not walking distance - shuttle available call front desk to schedule

Amenities: complimentary breakfast, free parking

 

Events info

Check back for more

Caller/Cuer

Callers list coming soon.

If you are a caller and would like to submit your profile online, click here: Please complete the Caller Profile

Cuers list coming soon.

If you are a cuer and would like to submit your profile online, click here: Please complete the Cuer Profile

 

 

Schedule

Check back for more

Education

Check back for more

.